The River House

The River House

A Novel

Book - 2005 | 1st ed.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Grand Central Pub
- The novel's story line revolves around a single moment that threatens to unravel a woman's entire life and will appeal to readers of Jane Hamilton, Sue Miller and Ann Packet.- "Postcards from Berlin, Leroy's previous novel, was a "New York Times Notable Book of the Year and is being developed by the BBC into a television drama.

Baker & Taylor
Risking her marriage and children in her passion for another man, Ginnie Holmes witnesses a murder while engaged in a tryst and faces the prospect of coming forward and destroying her family or withholding important information about a woman's killing. By the author of Postcards from Berlin.

Blackwell North Amer
- The novel's story line revolves around a single moment that threatens to unravel a woman's entire life and will appeal to readers of Jane Hamilton, Sue Miller and Ann Packet.- "Postcards from Berlin, Leroy's previous novel, was a "New York Times Notable Book of the Year and is being developed by the BBC into a television drama.

Baker
& Taylor

Risking her marriage and children in her passion for another man, Ginnie Holmes witnesses a murder while engaged in a tryst and faces the prospect of coming forward and destroying her family or withholding information about a woman's killing.

Publisher: New York : Little, Brown and Co., 2005.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9780316741576
0316741574
Characteristics: 308 p. ; 22 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
f
Frybyte
Mar 11, 2015

Due to the subject matter - and that's it's heavily written (translate that as you will) I can't finish this

v
Vandyoak
Nov 25, 2011

A very thoughtful and engrossing novel. The characters and their circumstances are believable, if depressing. One of the minor plot lines, however, is a disappointment that mars the overall experience.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WCCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top