Black Silk

Black Silk

Book - 2002
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
The proper, penniless widow of an elderly marquess, Lady Submit Channing-Downes undertakes a final marital obligation for her late spouse--to deliver a small black box to the notorious Graham Wessit, Earl of Netham--an encounter that has profoundly scandalous and passionate implications. Original.

HARPERCOLL
Fans of Amanda Quick and Stephanie Laurens will adore Black Silk—a classic tale of love and scandal by Judith Ivory, acknowledged by many to be among the very finest writers of romance fiction. A magnificent and sensuous love story now back in print, Black Silk has won raves from New York Times bestselling authors LaVyrle Spencer and Patricia Gaffney, who called it “superb,” and the Minneapolis Star-Tribune praised Judith Ivory’s writing as “pure magic.”

Publisher: New York : Avon Books, c2002.
ISBN: 9780060098537
0060098538
Branch Call Number: PS3553.U276 B52 2002x
Characteristics: 468 p. ; 18 cm.
Additional Contributors: Cuevas, Judy Black silk.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WCCLS

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top